Tuesday, July 9, 2013

Associate Dean selected for SEC leadership program

The Southeast Conference Academic Consortium Leadership Development Program (SECAC ALDP) was established in 2007 to prepare current and potential university leaders to meet the challenges of the 21st century.  Deirdre Scaggs, Associate Dean for Special Collections, will join UK faculty colleagues Dr. Nancy Jones (Fine Arts), Dr. Sue Roberts (Arts and Sciences), and Dr. Doug Kalika (Engineering) as 2013-14 SECU ALDP Fellows representing the University of Kentucky.

 Among a busy schedule of activities and assignments, the UK Fellows will meet with their counterparts from the other SEC universities in October at the University of Georgia and in February at the University of South Carolina.

Congratulations Deirdre!

No comments:

Post a Comment