Friday, October 9, 2015

UK Libraries National Advisory Board holds Fall 2015 meeting

The UK Libraries National Advisory Board held their Fall 2015 meeting on September 25, 2015, at the Hilary J. Boone center on campus. During the meeting, Dr. Stacey Greenwell, associate dean for Academic Affairs and Research, and Mary Beth Thomson, senior associate dean, spoke about student success initiatives and UK Libraries’ international partnerships. Board members also heard updates from NAB President Dr. LuAnnette Butler, Dean Terry Birdwhistell, and the Marketing and Development directors.

The board deliberated in a closed session on the recipient of the UK Libraries Medallion for Intellectual Achievement. The recipient of the medallion will be announced later in the academic year, and will be honored at the 2016 UK Libraries Spring Gala. The NAB will provide support and sponsorship of the 2016 Gala.

Members of the UK Libraries National Advisory Board are:

President LuAnnette Butler
Vice President Billy Lanter
Bess Abell
Martha-Ann Alito
Jonathan Allison
W. Clay Ford
Michelle Gardner
Gail Hart
Marie E. Hochstrasser
Brenda Lampton
Jan Miles
William Miles
Jennie Lou Penn
Angela Rice
Anne G. Ritchie
Wood Simpson
Alan Sullivan
Laurance B. VanMeter
Charles T. Wethington
Harvie Wilkinson
John van Willigen

No comments:

Post a Comment