Tuesday, May 27, 2014

Service Awards and Dean’s Awards for Outstanding Performance presented

Honorees after the ceremony, with Dean Terry Birdwhistell. Click photo to view larger.

On May 22, UK Libraries honored 27 faculty and staff for their years of service ranging from 5 to 40 years, in a ceremony held in the UK Athletics Auditorium of William T. Young Library.


Toni Greider
Meg Shaw
Lynne Bowman
Susan Daole
Sandra McAninch
Mark Ingram
Rob Aken
Jeff Suchanek
Jo Staggs-Neel
Laura Hall
Paula Hickner
Shawn Livingston
Craig Wilkie
Lalana Powell
Eric Weig
Mary Vaughn
Mack McCormick
Bridgett Kidwell
Scott Swift
Kelly Vickery
Amanda Williams
Doug Boyd
Stephen Sizemore
Troy Martin
Michael Slone
Jacqueline Doucet
Suzanne Runyon

The Dean’s Award for Outstanding Performance went to Nancy DeMarcus (UK Records Program), David Powell (Electronic Resources), and Allison Webster (University Press of Kentucky).

A reception followed in the Alumni Gallery of Young Library.

No comments:

Post a Comment